Skip navigation

2012 U.S. Masters XC Ski Team Named

Mon, Feb  27, 2012 - By JD Downing

The 2012 AXCS National Masters overlaid on the North American Vasa/Gran Traverse weekend in Traverse City, Michigan wrapped up on Sunday morning with the naming of the honorary 2012 U.S. Masters XC Ski Team.
Based on the top individual in each masters age group, the team is selected using a modified World Cup point system over the best 2 of 2 events at the NM2012. The skiers named to the U.S. Masters XC Ski Team will all receive a distinctive uniform piece from Podiumwear -- the official sponsor of the Masters Team.
2012 U.S. Masters XC Ski Team

2012 Men's Team
 M0 -- Erik Pieh 
 M1 -- Daniel Yankus 
 M2 -- Eli Brown 
 M3 -- Clay Moseley 
 M4 -- Dennis Paull 
 M5 -- Milan Baic/Odd Bersvendsen 
 M6 -- Cliff Onthank 
 M7 -- David Ford 
 M8 -- Steve Smigiel 
 M9 -- Tom Anderson 
 M10 -- Clark Phelps/Richard Roeber 
 M11 -- Don Hurst
2012 Women's Team
 F3 -- Amy Powell 
 F4 -- Sally Brassill 
 F5 -- Shawn Opplinger 
 F6 -- Tracy Hardin 
 F7 -- Nancy Bauer 
 F8 -- Connie Meek 
 F9 -- Abett Icks 
 F10 -- Barbara Lewis 
 F11 -- Sara Martin
 Congratulations to all the 2012 U.S. Masters XC Ski Team athletes for their outstanding results at the NM2012!