Skip navigation

2010 Junior Olympics Wrap-Up

2010 Junior Olympics

Fri, Mar  19, 2010 - By USSA

Thanks to the Maine Winter Sports Center and Nordic Heritage Sport Club for organizing and staging the 2010 Cross Country Junior Olympics!  Congratulations to all the competitors who came out and put forth their best competitve efforts!

Several awards are bestowed upon indivduals and teams at the conclusion of the Junior Olympics:

The Alaska Cup Award is given to recognize the outstanding divisional team performance in cross country skiing at the USSA Junior Olympics.

This year's winner is the New England Division.

Compete Alaska Cup results.


The USSA Junior Olympic Club Team Awards recognize the top boys', girls' and combined boys’ & girls' club teams competing at the USSA Junior Olympics. The awards were initiated to recognize the importance of outstanding clubs to the development of a strong national ski program. The awards are provided by the National Cross Country Ski Education Foundation (NCCSEF) and presented annually by the USSA.

Top Overall Club Team (combined boys and girls):
Alaska Winter Stars

Top Girls Club Team:
Alaska Winter Stars

Top Boys Club Team:
Alaska Winter Stars

Complete list of Junior Olympic Club Team Awards.


The Roger Weston Award honors the top high school boys' and girls' cross country ski teams competing at USSA Junior Olympics. The award was initiated to recognize the valuable contribution from high school skiing to the development of cross country ski racing across the USA. Roger Weston was instrumental in developing the sport of cross country skiing in the Mid-Atlantic division and across the US. This award is provided by the National Cross Country Ski Education Foundation (NCCSEF) and presented annually by the USSA.

Top Girls High School Team:
Stratton Mountain School

Top Boys High School Team:
South High School

Complete list of Roger Weston Award.


The Dave Quinn Award is presented to the outstanding cross country skier at the Junior Olympics by the USSA Cross Country Sport Committee based on results as well as sportsmanship. The award is presented in the memory of U.S. Ski Team racer Dave Quinn, who died in 1976 at the peak of his career.

This year's winner is Annie Pokorny