Skip navigation

TART Trails Seeks Nominations for Jim Mudgett Trail Pioneer Award

Thu, Aug  16, 2007 - By Lynn Geiger, TART Trails


Just a quick reminder that TART Trails is currently seeking nominations for the fourth annual Jim Mudgett Trail Pioneer Award, open to anyone who has advocated for building, maintaining and using trails in the Grand Traverse area.

Past recipients of the award are Lois Bahle, George Lombard, Dave Monstrey, Ted Okerstrom and June Thaden.

Send submissions in writing to TART Trails, PO Box 252, Traverse City, MI 49685, stating the reasons you believe the person should receive this award, and provide support to substantiate your reasons. Biographical information is also helpful. All past nominations are also considered.

The Jim Mudgett Trail Pioneer Award will be presented at the TART Trails’ Octoberfest Dinner on October 4, 2007. The deadline for nominations is September 10, 2007. Please call the office with any questions.

Thank you and hope you are having a good August!


Lynn Geiger, Office Manager
TART Trails, Inc.
232 E. Front Street - PO Box 252 - Traverse City, MI 49685
(231) 941-4300

"Enriching the Traverse area by providing an interconnected network of trails, bikeways, and pedestrian ways; and encouraging their use."